Customer Reviews

Reviews for McLea's Tire & Automotive

Called on Friday for a quote for new tires on my SUV. Got it the same day - $100 cheaper than the dealer quote. Installed on Monday in under 1 hour! Great service! Locally owned also.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Santa Rosa, CA), April 3, 2017
I received patient, efficient, above and beyond service from the team at Mclea's today. Every time I come to McClea's I am struck by just how nice they are, and what a great job they do. As I waited for my car, I saw that each customer was treated in this manner.
What a wonderful local business!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Santa Rosa, CA), March 17, 2017
McLeas Tire on Portal Street has kept my 1999 Mazda Protégé running in great condition for more than 10-12 years. They have the best, top quality mechanics and the office staff is friendly and helpful. Their newly decorated front office and customer waiting area look great. I love McLeas!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Petaluma, California), January 18, 2017
Great service up front, very knowledgeable guys, every one. They solve problems and do services, tires, and upgrades very efficiently and always stand by their work, period. Nice to have an intelligent conversation on difficult mechanical issues and get things fixed. They care, and they do great work every time.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Santa Rosa, CA), November 16, 2016
The staff at your Windsor location are the best & they deliver true customer service. I had my rear brakes done & just recently an oil change/tire rotation. I was missing all 4 tire air caps which they replaced during that same visit as a courtesy. Sometimes it's the small details that stand out. Your location in Windsor works great for me as it is down the street from my workplace. Again, thank you for providing great customer service at an affordable price!
Respectfully, Leslie A. Whyte
Recommended? Yes |  by (Santa Rosa, California), June 16, 2016
Courteous, quick, and professional. Can't ask for much more than that. I recommend you to everyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Cotati, CALIFORNIA), June 6, 2016
Ozzy and Johnny were awesome today. I love this place!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Occidental), December 7, 2015
was in a jam on Tuesday morning with a nail in my mom's tire. America's tire store strung me along for 8 days with no results. Talked with Johnny on the phone, he got me a tire ordered and delivered in a few hours. He was out to a dentist appointment when I got to the shop, but he had set it up with Charlie before he left. Charlie was great and had Austin do the quick tire change. You guys are great and have a new customer....no more Americas for me. You get the max stars on this job.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 9, 2015
Last Saturday morning I was only a few miles from home on my way to the Sacramento Bugorama in my hot rodded '58 VW Single Cab pickup when the three year-old left rear tire (From another dealer and with less than 3,000 miles) literally disintegrated at about 50 mph. I ended up calling AAA. Having heard good things about McLeas Tire, I had my truck hauled to the Piner Road shop. James immediately found a new matching pair of tires (I wanted a new pair and didn't trust the surviving right tire, though it looked to be in great condition). There were customers in the lounge and James estimated about an hour to and hour and a half to get to my truck. I mentioned the VW event I was going to and walked to a local eatery for breakfast. In about 45 minutes I was back and the truck was waiting for me with the new tires in place. James apparently had slipped me in and Greg had done an excellent job of installing the new tires. I was even given a Veteran's discount (Vietnam '71, 101st Airborne), which means a lot. All told I was back on the road in just over an hour. I had a blast the Bugorama and can't say enough good things about McLeas Tire and your crew. James and Greg are very professional, truly nice guys and a very positive reflection on the shop. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Forestville, California), September 8, 2015
McLeas has been taking care of my 1999 Mazda Protege since 2007 and has kept it running in great shape. They go out of the way to locate any potential problem so that it can be fixed. They are very knowledgeable about everything to do with automobiles. They are very courteous and professional. I feel very fortunate in having them take such good care of my car.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Petaluma, CA), April 23, 2015
Always courteous, prompt and professional. I bought new Michelin tires two months ago. Even though the store was busy, my tires were installed while I waited. (I had an appointment) I received a follow up call later that week to insure everything was ok with my new tires.
I just had to fluid replaced in my brakes today with the same great service and professionalism I now expect from McLea's. Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Santa Rosa, California), March 23, 2015
Just want to thank the guys at Sonoma McLea's for their random act of kindness. They went far and above to fix my car and make me a happy person.... I have used their services for years and would recommend them to anyone....
Recommended? Yes |  by (Sonoma, California), February 14, 2015
McLea's has been taking good care of my 1999 Mazda Protege since 2005. They have done a great job. My car is running like a top and is in great shape.

While in for regular maintenance service, many times the mechanics will find something that needs fixing, which if not fixed, would have caused me trouble. I am grateful for their good care that keeps my car running and running.

Craig is the Service Technician who gave me the "How Did We Do" flyer which inspired me to write this review.

I want to also add that the guys in the front who take care of setting up appointments, taking care of my instructions, taking care of the bill, etc., are always friendly and helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Petaluma, California), December 12, 2014
Great customer service with great prices!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 5, 2014
McLea's Tire & Automotive
415 Portal St
Cotati, CA 94931
707-792-0540
View Location
McLea's Tire & Automotive
100 Stony Point Rd
Petaluma, CA 94952
707-776-0640
View Location
McLea's Tire & Automotive
106 Baker Ave
Santa Rosa, CA 95407
707-547-1730
View Location
McLea's Tire & Automotive
800 Piner Rd
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
707-542-0363
View Location
McLea's Tire & Automotive
10350 Old Redwood Highway
Windsor, CA 95492
707-687-2062
View Location

Make A Tire or Auto Repair Appointment Today

McLea's Tire & Automotive proudly serves Santa Rosa, Ca,Cotati, Ca, Petaluma, Ca, Windsor, Ca and surrounding areas.  . We understand that getting your car fixed or buying new tires can be overwhelming. Let us help you choose from our large selection of tires. We feature tires that fit your needs and budget from top quality brands, such as Michelin®, BFGoodrich®, Uniroyal®, and more. We pride ourselves on being your number one choice for any auto repair. Let us earn your business. Schedule an appointment today.